FIND THE HIKING BUDDY


People sometimes ask me if they could join my group or "tour". That's understandable. Hiking alone is not for everybody, it's more dangerous and ... well... lonely. But I am happy if I make it to Georgia for a few weeks in summer and always have a group. So, let's try something. If you are looking for a trekking partner, please fill in the form below and I will post yours ad here. Other visitors will then be able to contact you through the contact form. Just keep in mind your ad won´t appear immediately, no need to resubmit the form, just give me a day or two :)

Filter


Only people with photos
Men
Women
Earlier
May
June
July
August
September
October
Later

  • Joel


    Joel

    Who am I: Hey, my name is Joel. I'm 23 years old and currently living in Ireland. I am passionate about all kinds of outdoor sports related to the mountains, such as climbing, hiking, mountain biking, and ski touring. I also work as a filmmaker and editor and love to combine my work with adventures in the outdoors.

    When do I visit: 09.05.24-22.05.24

    Who am I looking for: I got spontaneously the chance to be in Georgia from the 9th to the 22nd of May. I'm thinking of bringing my touring skis and want to find people to do some skitouring up Mount Kazbek or other surrounding mountains, depending on snow conditions. I also want to bring camera gear to film the tour and make a little movie. I've done a lot of skitouring in the Alps and have managed to make it up to some 4000m peaks. If you're interested and will be in Georgia at the same time, feel free to reach out to me.


  • Diana


    Diana

    Who am I: I am a 20-something-year-old Ph.D. student in Philadelphia, studying workplace psychology. Ethnically Armenian, and culturally Georgian. I have been living in the US for the past 14 years, so my Georgian is very rusty. I enjoy dancing, baking, reading (fiction mostly), and photography.

    When do I visit: Beginning of July to end of August 2024 - looking for no longer than a week's worth of adventure

    Who am I looking for: A buddy who has some experience hiking, trekking, and wild camping. Demographics do not matter. I want someone open-minded, cooperative, and warm.


  • Robin


    Robin

    Who am I: Middle aged Englishman going trekking in Georgia and maybe Azerbaijan in spring/summer 2014. Dates flexible. Married with kids but travelling solo. Film editor. Hostelling/camping. Minimal luxury.

    When do I visit: Dates fairly flexible.

    Who am I looking for: An interesting companion - any age, gender, nationality. Willing to rough it a little bit. Wild camp when necessary. Eat local and inexpensive. Seek out interesting experiences. Be nimble and improvise. Most important - have an adventurous spirit and a good sense of humour. If things go south, we handle it together.


Back to top